Finding Databases
The Chase Law Library subscribes to a number of databases in the fields of business, government, law, and general research. You can view the alphabetical list of the databases to your right or choose a select topic. You will find additional databases on the Steely Library Databases page and the Kentucky Virtual Library website.
ACCESS OPTIONS
The databases can be accessed in a variety of ways and the access method is dependent on the vendor contract:
Chase Access - available to Chase law students, faculty and staff.
Remote Access - available to NKU students, faculty and staff. Remote access allows authorized users to access these databases from off campus. Remote access requires the entry of a valid Northern Kentucky University username and password prior to linking to the resource.
Campus Access - access while on the NKU campus
In Library use - available while in the Law Library
Major Databases
- ABI InformRemote Access
Search nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals available in full-text for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. - Academic Search PremierRemote Access
Provides full-text scholarly articles in many fields. - AudioCaseFiles (CVN)Chase Access
CVN offers downloadable MP3 files of court opinions as well as streaming trial videos. Your law school email address gives you unlimited access to this subscription service. INSTRUCTIONS: To register go to http://lawschool.courtroomview.com/. Choose a member in step one and school in step two. Then select our school from the list, complete the form and submit. You will receive an email verification. - Bloomberg/BNA - Bureau of National Affairs Chase Access
- Books In PrintRemote Access
Resource tool used to verify publisher information. - Business Databases - Steely LibraryRemote Access
- CALI - The Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction Chase Access
- CCH - Intelliconnect Remote Access
- Chronicle of Higher EducationCampus Access
- CQ Researcher - Congressional QuarterlyRemote Access
Offers an in-depth analysis of political and social issues. Reports are published weekly and the coverage is 1991 - . - CQ Weekly - Congressional QuarterlyRemote Access
Includes in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up of the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and all roll-call votes. - Credo Reference E-BooksRemote Access
Reference books from the world's leading publishers. - Government Periodicals Index - Remote AccessLexisNexis An index to articles published by federal agencies.
- Hein Online Remote Access
- Index to Legal Periodicals - Print Index 1908 - 2005Indexes over 600 English language legal publications from 1908 to 2005. The major access points are Author/Subject Index; Table of Cases; Table of Statutes; and Book Review Index.
- Index to Legal Periodicals 1908-1981Chase Access
Web based access to the Index to Legal Periodicals for the dates 1908 to 1981. Public access via the computer terminals located on the 2nd Floor of the Law Library. Access is available on campus to all patrons of the Law Library. Off campus access is only available to Chase faculty and students. - JSTORRemote Access
Full-text scholarly articles covering a wide range of academic fields. - KYVL - Kentucky Virtual LibraryRemote Access
KYVL provides access to databases covering the arts & humanities, business & economics, education, general reference, science & medicine and social sciences. - LegalTracRemote Access
Provides citations to articles and some full text articles published in law reviews and legal newspapers. Coverage is 1980 to present. - LexisNexis AcademicRemote Access
Research materials in the fields of law, business, news, and medicine. - LLMC- DIGITALChase Access
A cooperative effort to preserve titles of interest to researchers in the areas of law and history. The historic collection includes legal treatises and primary resources for both federal and state governments. - National Security Digital LibraryCampus Access
Used to access important U.S. policy documents, presidential executive orders and directives, and national strategy documents. Provides links to studies and research reports from various agencies and universities. - Project MuseRemote Access
Full-text scholarly articles covering a wide range of academic fields. - ProQuest Congressional 1789 - present Remote Access - Proquest (1970 - present)
In Library Use - Proquest (1789 -1969), serial set available via library computers. - SSRN - Social Science Research NetworkRemote Access
The SSRN eLibrary contains working and accepted papers in the fields of finance/economics, accounting research, legal scholarship, economic research and management research. The public can access most of the information for free by going to the SSRN home page and selecting the 'SSRN eLibrary' or by choosing 'Search and Download Papers' on the function bar. The Law Library focuses on the Legal Scholarship Network portion of the service. - Steely Library - DatabasesRemote Access
The main campus library provides access to databases and indexes in a variety of fields. - The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County - Research DatabasesThe Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County offers numerous research databases. A library card and PIN number is required to access the databases remotely. Review the library web site for further details.
- Ulrich's Periodicals DirectoryRemote Access
List of periodicals in print. - Westlaw Patron AccessIn Library Use
Offers public access to case decisions, statutes, and regulations for federal and state jurisdictions. Includes the KeyCite feature to update your research. There are three dedicated Westlaw workstations on the 2nd Floor of the Law Library. - WorldCatRemote Access
Provides the bibliographic records of books, journal titles, newsletters, web sources, and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.

Loading...
